Carry me home

Carry me home, sweet salty tide
I never knew your strength after all
And in this anguish, I release it to you
So you may enter my pores 
And make me one with you 

Bring me back to the minute sands
Upon which I lay my innocence 
Like a trusting fool, a jester of the seas
I forgive you in my weariness
Oh, lover of the breathless seas

So carry me home, driftwood docking
Upon your frills of froth
And make me a jester once more
In your court of longing and love
Bring me home once more

________________

Daily Post prompt: Carry

3 thoughts on “Carry me home

  1. Home sweet home … i really miss those days when i used to fight with my small bro… mom for money to eat ice cream…sister for going on drive ,home is a place for me where they are there to support me in every thing

    Like

Leave a Reply

